Just watched my first episode…

September 2, 2008
Me and my friends in high school. Sike! The GG cast.

Me and my friends in high school. Sike! The GG cast. (But you already knew that.)

Of Gossip Girl. Ever. Last night. Yes, I’m a season behind the cool train. But maybe that’s a good thing. I’m not sure how I feel about this development. Part of my soul has died, yes, but part of it is pretty damn sure I’ll be glued to the couch, sucking in all that vapid prettiness next week. Oh god, it’s so vile.

FYI: My boyfriend’s roommate, his sister and her friend (the latter two, giddy first-year FIT students) made me do it. Perhaps more traumatizing than the show, the sister’s mom texted her multiple times during the hour, messages such as: “Omg what just happened?” and “Who was that?” Who is supposed to watch this show? With all its beautiful people, wacky wardrobes, Hamptons escapades and perfectly synchronized drama? Help. I’m lost.

xoxo Raquel

PS – The new 90210 premieres tonight. I’m staying away from that one, because it’s bound to be many times as bad. Oh, and it’s sacrilege.

Leave a Reply

